Past Reviews Of Wendy Kirkland from Amazon

These are not reviews of the Merit Paycheck but for Wendy Kirklands’s book on Amazon. Just to give an idea of the quality of here work.

35 of 39 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for Options Traders (or women), October 6, 2009
By
Michael C. Olvera “MC” (Kaiserslautern, Germany)
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
I’m stationed overseas and have limited access to books…this one happened to be the only option trading book around, so I sheepishly picked it up and purchased it. It’s great! Not only did it clarify the not-too-easy-to-understand world of options, it taught me a lot about chart reading/technical analysis for my regular stock purchases. Using the information in the book, I’ve made one options trade, and several stock trades I never would have attempted before, and have made significant gains. Great book, highly recommend it!

 

31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope for the Hopeless!, August 13, 2009
By
Beverly Jackson “bevjackson” (Asheville NC, USA)
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
I can hardly believe that this book has actually gotten me in the market, trading options!! I have never, ever, ever understood the stock market principles before, and never even HEARD of trading options until a friend told me she was doing it, and making money. . . so I decided to give it a read. This is a book written by women for women, (or anyone else who might not know the first thing about the stock market and how it works). This is a beginner’s dream because even though the information is dense and has to be studied (if you’re serious about doing this) it’s ALL there. A reference, a text, a manual for the hopeless! I’m trading “virtually” until I know enough to use my own money, and I’m already making a profit, with all my mistakes and my bad trades, I’ve learned enough to come up on the plus side by about $300 in just a couple of weeks. (and I have lost a lot more than that during the process, so this is a NET gain.) If you want to make some money in your spare time, and you have an affinity for NYT crossword puzzles, Las Vegas, or not working a 9 to 5 job, this is the book for you. Mind grabbing and beautifully written for the sake of getting into the market. It does not cover all the advanced forms of option play. (I’m told this will be in the next book, when I inquired.) But it covers Buys and Puts, the jargon, the strategies, the know how to make your way through the maze that before I thought was incomprehensible. I am grateful to these authors!!!!
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Option Trading In Your Spare Time:A Guide To Financial Independence For Women, February 14, 2010
By
Phillip M. Whitmore “MotownPhilly” (Detroit,MI USA)
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
First let me say that i have attended many of Wendy’s classes at […] I was pointed to her book by a few memebers over there. Pound for Pound this is the best book for entry level options trading i have read. If you have no experience trading or have attempted trading options and failed then this book is for you!!!! It does not cover the more technical way of trade options such as spreads,strangles etc… It does however do a GREAT job on playing calls and puts. I have read her book and can say that i have been doing very well on my paper trades and also have made a good money on the real money plays i have made!!! I would recommend buying her book and then popping in over at […] and registering with them. The goodies has FREE classes and Wendy is avaliable to answer any questions or concerns you have regarding her book or any other options questions you might have!!!! I dont wanna go on and on about how excellent this whole arrangment is(it should be obvious you buy the book then speak directly to the author!!! how can you miss with that combination??) Also if you are wondering about the content of the book. It covers everything you need to purchase call/put options.. The greeks,volatility,buying in the money ,outa money,near the money etc…. Also i would like to point out that I am not being paid to either endorse this book or […] I am just simply explaining the way i started out trading options and the path i took to learn(and so far i have been sucessful)Also that being said i would also like to point out that any of the fellows turned off by the title should simply ingnore it haha. I am not a woman and this book ROCKS!!! I also know alot of other fella’s that own it. 

 

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Primer!, March 29, 2010
By
D. Baker (North Georgia)
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
If you are like me, someone who knew nothing about options before reading this book,(not even what an option was exactly) but are interested in learning, this is the book for you. I considered many titles beforehand and decided to try this one because it seemed so “beginner friendly” and was at a reasonable price. But don’t let the “low” price fool you. It is very well written and loaded with ALL the information you are going to need. The authors, Wendy and Virginia, even walk you through opening your online account.

There is nothing intimidating here. I felt as if Wendy were sitting next to me having a cup of tea and saying “You can do this!” An easy read and also a great study guide as I keep the book handy for quick reference.

 

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective New Take on Time-Tested Indicators–It Works!!, September 14, 2010
By
Dianna Low (Portland, Oregon United States)
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
Option Trading In Your Spare Time is sort of a “kinder, gentler” book about options trading–BUT DON’T LET THAT FOOL YOU–the methodology works!

Wendy Kirkland has written a book–aimed for women, but men would do well to read this–that explains option trading in a simple, yet professional and confident manner. Her new way of looking at time-tested indicators is nothing short of brilliant. This book has changed me, personally, from a hesitant, options trader to one who is now confidently trading options with a definite, workable (and most importantly–profitable) plan.

Spare time or full-time traders, men or women traders–this book will add to your knowledge base. The new take on old indicators is worth the purchase price–even if you get nothing else (which you will) out of this book.

So buy the book, grab a cup of coffee, settle in, and start reading–you’ll feel like this lady is your best friend, yet also a trusted adviser on technical analysis and options trading. If you truly take the time to study the “new interpretation” of old indicators, you will benefit greatly from the purchase of this book 

 

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really excellent book, May 15, 2010
By
Michael J. Miller (Arlington, Va United States)

 

This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Kindle Edition)
This book is really well written and organized. I was pretty much a novice in this area and this book gives you all you need to get started in specific areas of options. I bought another book that attempted to cover too much and was really confusing. This book takes on just enough of the subject matter to be meaningful, but not to much so as to confuse. I read the book twice and go back for review. The authors have done an excellent job of covering the subject. I highly recommend this book. 

 

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Inspiration, October 13, 2009
By
Rachelle Rogers (Asheville, NC USA)
Amazon Verified Purchase
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
In Option Trading in Your Spare Time, Wendy Kirkland and Virginia McCullough present a clear and comprehensive guide not only for the beginner, but for those like myself who had previously ventured into trading only to discover they lacked certain essential keys to success. In this book, I have found the missing keys to developing both confidence and a sound knowledge base from which to make wise trading choices. Many thanks to the authors for this wonderful offering. 

 

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A straightfoward process that even I can follow, August 16, 2009
By
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
I was interested in learning about options and had no idea where to start. This book outlines a straightforward process to getting started with even a small amount of money. I would recommend this to anyone curious about option trading. It help unwravel the mystery of this kind of investing and put me on a plan to making success a habit. 

5.0 out of 5 stars Midas Touch, February 25, 2012
By
Charmaine
Amazon Verified Purchase
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
If you are interested in on-line trading and are a technical trader, you will love this book. Lots of charts and indicators are presented that will keep you mostly on the right side of the market. Wendy has a web site you can visit that will be helpful, as well. I won’t say this is an options course for Dummies, nothing in options is that simple, but Wendy presents the information as simply as possible with a clear method, system, you can use. Having been on-line trading for over ten years this book is a “sleeper.” I highly recommend as a best read.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping it simple, January 27, 2010
By
D. Johnson
This review is from: Option Trading in Your Spare Time: A Guide to Financial Independence for Women (Paperback)
Thank you, Wendy, for demystifying the markets. So many trading books (and I’ve read tons) try to make things unnecessarily complex. She’s straight forward with the basics of chart reading & how to read option chains. She also has some money management strategies in her “Recognizing sell signals” chapter. She shows you what to look for and then helps you build a plan in the chapter “Putting it all together.”

If you’re looking for more complex option strategies as straddles & strangles this isn’t it. And she doesn’t want it to be. This is how to build a dependable straightforward trading plan and then trade your plan.

Wendy gets 5 Stars ***** for support. You can ask her questions on her forum […] & talk to her & other traders at her chatroom […]. She also teaches classes for free on Stockgoodies.

 

 To see her new Merit Paycheck course please click here!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s